top of page
Search
  • qpriest23

My Writing Journey

For as long as I can remember, I wanted to write. To be a published author. Then, life happened.

Marriage, divorce, alcoholism. Being on the verge of losing everything. Concentrating on surviving. Not thinking I could ever find a way to do anything other than just barely make ends almost meet. Having too much month at the end of the money was a lifestyle.

I lost all fire to write, to promote. I'd say it wasn't even an ember. It was a cold hearth.

Then, I found my spark, again. And I wanted to be a traditionally published author. But, all my research indicated that to do so, I'd have to be represented by an agent. Every query I sent out was rejected, if I heard back, at all.

So, I took matters into my own hands. I put my work on Amazon. And, I'm more excited than ever about my prospects. There's nothing wrong with publishers and agents. If I was offered a deal, I'd take it. But, I'm also not waiting for someone else to give my work an approving nod, either.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"Spencer's" Interview

"Spencer" did a short interview. It was a lot of fun. Check it out. https://www.segilolasalami.co.uk/the-hunter-vampire-by-q-e-priest/

bottom of page